Cookie Notice

We use cookies to make parts of our website work, and to improve your visitor experience.
If you only allow necessary cookies, some features of our website may not work.

Southern Asia Regional Committee

The Southern Asia Regional Committee for 2020-23

  • Chair: Chanaka Wanniarachchi, CEng FIMechE
  • Immediate Past Chair: Shekhar Chakravarty, CEng FIMechE
  • Vice Chair: Lucien Pereira, CEng FIMechE
  • Vice Chair: Ravi Kochak, CEng FIMechE
  • Hon Secretary/Webmaster: Dr J.R. Gamage,  CEng MIMechE
  • Hon Treasurer: Lasantha Kurukularachchi,  CEng MIMechE
  • Young Member Representative: Piyush Sethi, AMIMechE
  • Members:
  • Ankit Sharma, CEng MIMechE

  • Dr Altab Hossain, CEng MIMechE
  • Pradeep Kumar Agrawal, CEng FIMechE
  • Mahesh Shinde, CEng FIMechE
  • Lal Weerasinghe, CEng MIMechE
  • Sam Perera, CEng FIMechE
  • Vijay Raman, CEng FIMechE

© 2023 Institution of Mechanical Engineers. IMechE is a registered charity in England and Wales number 206882